By EXW Staff
June 16, 2014

Visit My Website

Follow Me:

Live Worship From Covenant Church Dallas

Integrity Music announces today the upcoming global release of the highly-anticipated worship album, Kingdom, from Covenant Worship, the dynamic music ministry of Dallas, TX-based Covenant Church. Set to release July 1, this will be Covenant Church’s second recording released internationally in partnership with Integrity Music. The full record will also be available to stream exclusively for a limited time through beginning June 24.

Recorded live at Covenant Church, a 10,000 member, multi-cultural and multi-campus congregation led by Pastors Mike and Kathy Hayes, Kingdom features Covenant’s choir and worship team led by worship pastors David and Nicole Binion. Kingdom also features Covenant worship leaders Joshua Defrene and Colin Edge and guest vocals from five-time GRAMMY Award winner, Israel Houghton, who produced the project and co-wrote eight of the album’s tracks.

The Covenant Worship team explains the journey that led to their latest album, Kingdom:

Our Senior Pastor Mike Hayes was talking about getting to a new place with God—a place that’s more than simply a restoration of how things used to be…some place entirely new, a place of creativity and breakthrough that will flow out from our church here in Dallas, TX and affect the nations. The words that he shared in our church got us all thinking, and over the days and weeks that followed, we found that we’re talking about something that we call a ‘kingdom renaissance.’ In time, these prayers and conversations became an album - called Kingdom.

We talk about the way that the Renaissance represented a wave of new art, literature and ideas that shifted a culture from the old world into the new. It’s that very word – ‘renaissance’ - that jumps inside us. Pretty soon we’re finding that new songs are unleashed, and our church is being taken to an exciting new place in our worship… The result? A collection of songs that aim to take the people of God to a new mindset, a new plane as the body of Christ. The simple, beautiful, life-changing truth is that God has a great plan in mind for His people. He always has, and He always does. The church of Jesus Christ now lives in a world of dramatic and rapid change, and God is giving us creative ideas that the world will look to for direction and inspiration. This is the heartbeat of our church, and the heartbeat of the ‘kingdom renaissance.’

Capturing the live worship experience at Covenant Church, Kingdom introduces 12 new songs, including the title track, plus the exclusive bonus song, “I Am Loved Medley,” to be released as part of the digital album.

The complete Kingdom song and worship leader listing follows:

1) New Every Morning (feat. David Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
2) Risen (feat. Nicole Binion and Israel Houghton)
3) Good To Me (feat. Colin Edge and Joshua Dufrene)
4) Can’t Stop Singing (feat. Nicole Binion, Joshua Dufrene and Israel Houghton)
5) Let The Name of Jesus Reign (feat. Colin Edge)
6) Kingdom Come (feat. David Binion, Nicole Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
7) More Holy Spirit (feat. Joshua Dufrene, David Binion, Colin Edge and Nicole Binion)
8) Your Kingdom Knows No End (feat. David Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
9) Closer (feat. Joshua Dufrene and Nicole Binion)
10) Here Waiting (feat. Nicole Binion)
11) Not Ashamed (feat. Joshua Dufrene)
12) First Loved Me (feat. Nicole Binion)

*Bonus Song (digital album): I Am Loved Medley (Oh What Love/ I Love You Lord/ My Jesus I Love Thee/ First Loved Me -- feat. David Binion, Israel Houghton and Nicole Binion)

The Covenant Worship team will share their new songs at the church’s annual Covenant Conference to be held in Carrolton, TX June 25-27 ( The team is also planning a summer tour for July and August that includes stops in Arizona, Nevada, Colorado, Texas and Florida.

About Covenant Church:
In 1976, Pastors Mike and Kathy Hayes moved to Dallas, TX, and founded Covenant Church. After more than 30 years, Covenant has grown to become one of the most prominent churches in the Dallas area. Covenant now facilitates four campuses in the Metro area, bringing hearts to salvation and creating leaders in the body of Christ. David and Nicole Binion serve as the senior worship pastors of Covenant and are joined by worship leaders Josh DuFrene and Colin Edge, who are also part of Covenant’s songwriting team. Additional information is available at

Related Links:

Buy Kingdom Now!

blog comments powered by Disqus

Gold Star Listing Kids Ministry Director KY Non-Denominational
Worship & Youth Pastor Job Description WI Assembly of God
Pastor NH Baptist - American
Gold Star Listing Lead Pastor KS Christian Church
Worship Pastor PA Non-Denominational
Gold Star Listing Kids Ministry Director OH Non-Denominational
Youth Pastor CA

Experiencing Worship, The Study
Used by churches all over the world to help teach worship, the Experiencing Worship study can help your worship team too. Your team will learn why we worship and gain a better understanding of how to worship. One user said..."Your 5 week study course has made a tremendous impact on my life in the study of worship... I would like to express my thanks for a well written study course that leads into a higher realm of praise and worship."

Order the worship study today!