The Action Bible Remixed

By EXW Staff
April 16, 2014

Visit My Website

Follow Me:

Integrity Music releases internationally on May 6 The Action Bible Remixed, a collection of well-known modern worship songs reimagined with the electronic sounds of producer Victor "Liquid" Oquendo and featuring guest appearances by KJ-52, DJ Maj, Canton Jones, Milton Young, Stefan The Scientist, L.E.D. and Liquid. The 10-track album was inspired by The Action Bible: God’s Redemptive Story, David C Cook’s best-selling and most comprehensive children’s picture Bible available today with nearly one million Action Bible brand products in print. Translated into 23 languages, the Bible contains illustrations by renowned Marvel and DC Comics artist Sergio Cariello (Batman, Spiderman, Superman, Iron-Man, Wonder Woman, Fantastic-Four, etc.).

Featuring artwork by Cariello in its packaging, which is designed like a graphic novel, The Action Bible Remixed song list was chosen in part to correspond with specific passages from The Action Bible with page references included. “Build Your Kingdom Here,” popularized by Rend Collective, amplifies the “Birth of a Savior” passage, while Israel Houghton’s “Friend Of God (Feat. Stefan the Scientist & Liquid)” complements the story of Samson. Martin Smith’s “God’s Great Dance Floor” magnifies the song of prophet and warrior Deborah after she wins a great battle, while Lincoln Brewster’s “Today is the Day” launches the creation story.

“The fresh sound and electronic edge of this CD offers a unique and compelling blend of clear, powerful music for pre-teens and young adults,” says Steve Nicolle, Integrity Music’s Vice President of Sales/Marketing.

Catherine DeVries, David C Cook’s Associate Publisher for children’s resources adds: “This album is a great companion to The Action Bible’s rendition of the world’s most amazing story because it delivers the same type of energy and action… it is a relevant and powerful way for young listeners to express their worship to our amazing Creator.”

The full The Action Bible Remixed song list and corresponding passages follows:

1. Let It Be Known (Remix) (with Worship Central) - Battle of the Gods, Pages 382-387
2. Build Your Kingdom Here (Remix) - Birth of a Savior, Pages 532-537
3. Great I AM (Remix) (Feat. Milton Young & DJ Maj with Jared Anderson) - Ezekiel's Exile, Pages 456-460
4. Open The Eyes Of My Heart (Remix) (Feat. L.E.D.) - Blinding Light, Pages 686-688
5. Friend Of God (Remix) (Feat. Stefan the Scientist & Liquid) - Bringing Down the House, Pages 239-241
6. God’s Great Dance Floor (Remix) - The song of Deborah, Pages 212-215
7. Spirit Break Out (Remix) (Feat. Canton Jones) - Baptized, Pages 545-547
8. Center Of It All (Remix) - Death Sentence, Pages 631-644
9. Like A Lion (Remix) (Feat. KJ-52) - Lion Taming, Pages 484-488
10. Today Is The Day (Remix) - In the Beginning, Pages 17-20

Related Links:

Buy The Action Bible Remixed Now!

blog comments powered by Disqus

Gold Star Listing Kids Ministry Director KY Non-Denominational
Worship & Youth Pastor Job Description WI Assembly of God
Pastor NH Baptist - American
Gold Star Listing Lead Pastor KS Christian Church
Worship Pastor PA Non-Denominational
Gold Star Listing Kids Ministry Director OH Non-Denominational
Youth Pastor CA

Experiencing Worship, The Study
Used by churches all over the world to help teach worship, the Experiencing Worship study can help your worship team too. Your team will learn why we worship and gain a better understanding of how to worship. One user said..."Your 5 week study course has made a tremendous impact on my life in the study of worship... I would like to express my thanks for a well written study course that leads into a higher realm of praise and worship."

Order the worship study today!