Glory In the Highest

By EXW Staff
June 08, 2010

Visit My Website

Follow Me:

October may have just begun, but it’s already socially acceptable to begin playing holiday music now that Chris Tomlin’s first seasonal album, GLORY IN THE HIGHEST: CHRISTMAS SONGS OF WORSHIP has released to digital and physical stores everywhere. The 12-track set was recorded live with friends including Matt Redman and Christy Nockels and brings fresh excitement to classics like “Joy to the World” and “O Holy Night.” Four new compositions, including “Winter Snow,” are also featured.

“I’ve always wanted to do an album of Christmas songs,” says Tomlin. “These weren’t called Christmas carols when they were written. They were songs of worship.”

Track list includes:
1. O, Come All Ye Faithful
2. Angels We Have Heard On High Chris
3. Emmanuel (Hallowed Manger Ground
4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing Chris Tomlin
5. My Soul Magnifies The Lord
6. Joy To The World (Unspeakable Joy)
7. Glory In The Highest
8. O, Holy Night
9. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus (Feat. Christy Nockels)
10. Light Of The World (Feat. Matt Redman)
11. Winter Snow (Feat. Audrey Assad)
12. Born That We May Have Life

Related Links:

Buy Glory In the Highest Now!

blog comments powered by Disqus

Experiencing Worship, The Study
Used by churches all over the world to help teach worship, the Experiencing Worship study can help your worship team too. Your team will learn why we worship and gain a better understanding of how to worship. One user said..."Your 5 week study course has made a tremendous impact on my life in the study of worship... I would like to express my thanks for a well written study course that leads into a higher realm of praise and worship."

Order the worship study today!